CONTACT US | Search: 



UPCOMING EVENTS

    • Tuesday, January 03, 2017
    • Wednesday, December 06, 2017
    • 12 sessions
    • 712 Innovations

    1 Million Cups is a free, national program designed to educate, engage, and connect entrepreneurs. Developed by the Kauffman Foundation, 1MC is based on the notion that entrepreneurs discover solutions and network over a million cups of coffee. There's no need of registration.
    • Tuesday, January 03, 2017
    • 10:00 AM
    • Thursday, December 21, 2017
    • 12:00 PM
    • 712 Innovations Tech Lab
    • 2

      

    Member-only Required Certification Class where members learn how to operate 712i's 3D printer. Members will be authorized to use the printer at their leisure upon completion of the course, $20 fee. 

    Register in advance and save! 

    $5 convenience fee for registrations within 48 hours before class.  

    .

    • Tuesday, January 03, 2017
    • 1:00 PM
    • Thursday, December 21, 2017
    • 3:00 PM
    • 712 Innovations Fabrication Lab
    • 2

      

    Member-only Required Certification Class where members learn how to operate 712i's Epilog Laser Cutter. Members will be authorized to use the Laser Cutter at their leisure upon completion of the course, $20 fee. $5 Convenience fee applies to registrations made within 24 hours of the class time.

    • Tuesday, January 03, 2017
    • 3:00 PM
    • Thursday, December 21, 2017
    • 5:00 PM
    • 712 Innovations Fabrication Lab
    • 2


    712i Members will be certified to run projects on the Shopbot CNC wood routing machine. This certification class is required to use the 712i Shopbot. Training cost $20. $5 Convenience fee applies to registrations made within 24 hours of the class time.
    • Thursday, January 05, 2017
    • Thursday, December 07, 2017
    • 12 sessions
    • 712 Innovations, 712 Kansas Ave

    Artist Exhibit Opening and 712i Member Makers Market- shop fine crafted items by local artists and enjoy Free drinks, 712i Tours and demonstrations on the 3D Printer and Laser Cutter. 

    • Thursday, January 26, 2017
    • Thursday, January 18, 2018
    • 52 sessions
    • 712 S Kansas AVE Topeka KS 66603
    SCORE offers one on one free consultation at 712 innovations downtown Topeka Kansas every Thursday morning. If you are starting a NEW BUSINESS or need to improve an existing business in the areas of marketing, planning, management or financing, then you need the SCORE programs. Visit topekascore.com or call 785 234 3049 if Thursdays do not work out for you. Schedules may vary during holidays
    • Friday, February 03, 2017
    • Friday, January 05, 2018
    • 12 sessions
    • 5724 SE Huntoon St Topeka KS 66604

    A Roundtable is set up for 90 minutes of discussion between clients and mentors sharing ideas and experiences about small business challenges, problems, opportunities and special business concerns. They are lively discussions with everyone participating. Some subjects are: "Pricing and Profits", "Closing the Sale", "Starting Your Business Plan", and "Finding Equity Capital". Roundtables often last longer due to the liveliness of discussions. Schedules may vary during holidays.

    • Wednesday, February 15, 2017
    • Wednesday, January 17, 2018
    • 12 sessions
    • 712innovations

    Join Topeka based beatsmith Arkutec and 712 Innovation equipment manager David Corr for an Audio production workshop and producer swap meet.

    We will be covering Reason 9.2 along with discussing some of the latest audio techniques and equipment.

    Bring your flash drives or exteranal drives and swap resources.

    Meet other audio influencers in the area.

    The workshop will be held in a newly reimagined audio/visual lab in downtown Topeka.

    Ideal for producers, beatmakers, engineers, DJs, software developers, and enthusiasts

    • Friday, March 10, 2017
    • Friday, November 10, 2017
    • 9 sessions
    • 712 Fabrication Lab

    Learn the basics of using the 712 woodshop tools and safety.  This is a required class for members to enter the woodshop.  Taught by 712 Executive Board Member, Ben Rufenacht.

    • Monday, June 05, 2017
    • Monday, December 04, 2017
    • 7 sessions
    • 712 Innovations Conference Room

    Makers' Article Club - it's like a book club, but with less commitment and more hardware. Discuss Maker Culture with others who share your interests. 

    Held the first Tuesday of each month from 5:30p-7p at 712 Innovations - Topeka's CoWorkspace/Makerspace/ Incubator, these discussions will be led by a facilitator from the Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library. 

Past events

Sunday, June 25, 2017 Wordpress for Beginners
Sunday, May 07, 2017 Canva for Beginners
Friday, May 05, 2017 CULTivate
Sunday, April 23, 2017 InDesign for Beginners
Wednesday, April 05, 2017 Apple with Lunch
Thursday, March 23, 2017 Ladies Fun Night out with Oshara Meesha Art
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Photoshop for Beginners
Sunday, February 19, 2017 Adobe Illustrator for Beginners
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Content Marketing 101
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Square Space 101
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Canva 102
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Blender for Beginners
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 Photoshop for Beginners - Open to the Public
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Growth Hacking
Saturday, December 10, 2016 Canva 101
Saturday, November 26, 2016 Miracle on Kansas AVE
Saturday, November 05, 2016 2nd Annual Barnes & Noble Mini Maker Faire
Thursday, October 27, 2016 BOO IT DOWNTOWN
Saturday, September 24, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, September 24, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, September 24, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Thursday, September 22, 2016 Improve Our Photography Skills
Saturday, September 17, 2016 Basic 3D Design in Blender LVL 1
Friday, September 16, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, September 16, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, September 16, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, September 10, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Thursday, September 08, 2016 Apple Programming group
Friday, September 02, 2016 First Friday Art Walk Makers Market
Friday, September 02, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, September 02, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, September 02, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Thursday, September 01, 2016 Managing Your Workers Compensation and Unemployment Insurance Costs
Saturday, August 27, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, August 27, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, August 27, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, August 26, 2016 Community MeetUP: Artists
Thursday, August 25, 2016 712i Tools for Your Business
Friday, August 19, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, August 19, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, August 19, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Illustrator for Beginners
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, August 13, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, August 13, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 712i FastPitch
Friday, August 05, 2016 First Friday Art Walk MakerFAIR
Friday, August 05, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, August 05, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, August 05, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Thursday, August 04, 2016 Apple Programming group
Thursday, August 04, 2016 Community MeetUP: Apple Programming
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, July 30, 2016 Cyclovia Topeka 712i Open House
Saturday, July 30, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Thursday, July 28, 2016 Apple with Lunch
Friday, July 22, 2016 Shopbot Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, July 22, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - 712i Members-only
Friday, July 22, 2016 3D Printer Certification - 712i Members-only
Saturday, July 16, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Saturday, July 16, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Friday, July 08, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Friday, July 08, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Friday, July 08, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Friday, June 10, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Friday, June 10, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Friday, June 10, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Saturday, June 04, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Saturday, June 04, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Saturday, June 04, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Friday, June 03, 2016 First Friday Art Walk & 712i Makers' Mart
Friday, May 27, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Friday, May 27, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Friday, May 27, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Saturday, May 21, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Saturday, May 21, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Friday, May 13, 2016 Shopbot Certification - Member-only
Friday, May 13, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Friday, May 13, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Saturday, May 07, 2016 Laser Cutter Certification - Member-only
Saturday, May 07, 2016 3D Printer Certification - Member-only
Wednesday, May 04, 2016 Fast Pitch - FREE and Open to the Public
Monday, May 02, 2016 Get Your Business Online with Google - Open to the Public
Wednesday, April 13, 2016 712 FastPitch
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software