CONTACT US | Search: 

712 Innovations is run by an Executive Director, who reports to the Board of Directors.

The board is legally and fiscally responsible for the organization, and hiring of the Executive Director.


The 712 Innovations Board of Directors consists of seven members. Of the seven, one serves at large as appointed by the Topeka Chamber Foundation, our legal parent entity. We are an independent entity from the Topeka Chamber Foundation, and all related organizations. The remaining six serve 3 year terms, with two changing every year. The board self elects replacement members and are eligible to serve two, three-year terms.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

Karl Klein – Chair, 

Washburn University SBDC

Zach Snethen – Vice-Chair, HTK Architects

Jesse Ramirez – At-Large Member, Midland Care Connection

Ben Rufenacht – At-Large Member, Amec Foster Wheeler

Gina Millsap – At-Large Member, Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library

Glenda Washington – Appointed Member, GO Topeka

Drew Blas

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software